Fixing a crooked cut

Xaromir

I decided to make this it's own topic now, i don't want to be annoying but i only got ~3-4 more days to finish,

and i'm quite slow since it's my first time.

Problem is: I've cut off a block of wood from rough stock at a bit of an angle,

i didn't notice since the board wasn't square to begin with, i'm actually surprised it turned out so good,

but i can't make it square - it's all just on the both sides with the endgrain, my plain can't handle it,

and i don't feel comfortable with getting the saw out with so little to remove,

sanding paper is no option - it's endgrain and i really have to remove stuff.

I thought about a rasp but i'm not sure because i don't want to tear stuff off the edges.

I have no powertools available.

Any ideas?

Here is the problem:

ww2-1.jpg

I decided to make this it's own topic now, i don't want to be annoying but i only got ~3-4 more days to finish,

and i'm quite slow since it's my first time.

Problem is: I've cut off a block of wood from rough stock at a bit of an angle,

i didn't notice since the board wasn't square to begin with, i'm actually surprised it turned out so good,

but i can't make it square - it's all just on the both sides with the endgrain, my plain can't handle it,

and i don't feel comfortable with getting the saw out with so little to remove,

sanding paper is no option - it's endgrain and i really have to remove stuff.

I thought about a rasp but i'm not sure because i don't want to tear stuff off the edges.

I have no powertools available.

Any ideas?

Here is the problem:

ww2-1.jpg