Twisted Door Frame

Is there any way to remove the twist that has developed on the frame for the door I'm building? It's a pretty small door (~18"x9"). I assembled the frame and couldn't get back to the shop and somehow (weather?, storage position?) the frame now has a slight twist to it.

Is there a way to recover this, or do I just scrap it and start over?

My Short Answer: Scrap it and start over.

My Long Answer: When building a cabinet door or any other project, tension is released in the wood that may show up immediately after milling to dimension and sometimes it does not reveal itself for a day after the project is assembled. If there is tension in the wood causing the twist, it will always be there and will always give you fits.

As a professional I haves seen guys attempt to apply a few remedies for this situation with various degrees of success, but there still remains a high liability for failure and call-back on the matter if anything appears to work at all. I prefer to reduce/eliminate the liability and not do any of these, please refer to "My Short Answer."

If the door is not finished yet I have seen the high points of the door set on blocks with weight applied to the back side in an effort to force the racked, twisted, or warped door into submission. I have seen this action taken to the level of barbarism where the weight actually fractures the door frame joints to compensate for twist, brad nails & putty applied, then stained and finished. My conscience will not allow any thing of the sort to leave my shop or be put into someone's home.